Iggy Pop - Zombie Birdhouse (LP)

Iggy Pop - Zombie Birdhouse (LP)
Price: 21.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Long Out of Print 1982 Cult Classic Remastered by Paschal Byrne at The Audio Archive, London

After three attempts at commercially viable albums for Arista, Iggy Pop teamed up with Blondie's Chris Stein for his album Zombie Birdhouse which was originally issued on Stein's short-lived Animal Records label in 1982. In addition to Stein who produces and plays bass, the album also features fellow Blondie member Clem Burke on drums and Rob DuPrey on guitar and keyboards. A heady concoction of drones, Afrobeats and freeform lyrics, the exotic 12-song set finds Iggy artistically unshackled at long last and in top form on exhilarating cuts like "Run like a Villain" and "The Ballad of Cookie McBride." Vinyl LP reissue remastered by Paschal Byrne at The Audio Archive, London and featuring sleeve notes by Irvine Welsh and rare photographs from the original Esther Friedman photoshoot.

1. Run Like A Villain
2. The Villagers
3. Angry Hills
4. Life Of Work
5. The Ballad Of Cookie McBride
6. Ordinary Bummer
7. Eat Or Be Eaten
8. Bulldozer
9. Platonic
10. The Horse Song
11. Watching The News
12. Street Crazies

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021