James Brown - Get On The Good Foot (2LP)

James Brown - Get On The Good Foot (2LP)
Price: 28.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

New Vinyl 2LP Reissue with Art Sleeves featuring Master Tape Box Images and the Bonus Track "I Know It's True"

Polydor/UMe issues a new vinyl 2LP edition of James Brown's 1972 album Get On The Good Foot with art sleeves featuring master tape box images, and the closing track on the record, the ballad "I Know It's True," is included as a bonus track and makes its US vinyl debut. The double album was the Godfather of Soul's second release of 1972, following the July chart entry There It Is. Charting in December, Get On The Good Foot  featured the stellar instrumentation of Brown's then-new backing band the J.B.s. The title track from the album was a No. 1 smash on the R&B singles chart, taking over the summit from the O'Jays' "Back Stabbers" for four weeks. The single was certified gold before it even left the top of the chart. Get On The Good Foot also contained Brown's next soul hit, "I Got A Bag Of My Own," which reached No. 3, and a version of "Lost Someone," which had reached No. 2 in early 1962. Other songs from his catalogue that were revisited for the project included "Cold Sweat" and "Ain't It A Groove."


  1. Get On The Good Foot (Parts 1 & 2)
  2. The Whole World Needs Liberation
  3. Your Love Was Good For Me
  4. Cold Sweat
  5. Recitation By Hank Ballard
  6. I Got A Bag Of My Own
  7. Nothing Beats A Try But A Fail
  8. Lost Someone


  1. Funky Side Of Town
  2. Please, Please
  3. Ain't It A Groove
  4. My Part/Make It Funky (Parts 3 & 4)
  5. Dirti Harri
  6. I Know It's True (bonus track)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2019