Bob Marley And The Wailers - Legend: 35th Anniversary (2LP)

Bob Marley And The Wailers - Legend: 35th Anniversary (2LP)
Price: 28.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Vinyl-Only 35th Anniversary 180g 2LP Reissue of the Original "BMW1" Version with the Addition of Two Bonus Tracks from the Cassette Release!

The 35th anniversary of Bob Marley & the Wailers' Legend will be observed by the Marley Family and Island Records with a new double 180 gram vinyl LP reissue. First released in May 1984, it's the bestselling reggae album of all time, and one of the most successful compilations in any genre, with worldwide sales of a staggering 28 million, of which 15 are in the U.S. alone. The vinyl-only reissue comprises the original "BMW1" version of Legend, with the addition of two bonus tracks that were originally on the cassette release, "Easy Skanking" and "Punky Reggae Party." The 16 songs that comprise the retrospective are genre-defining landmarks, on a collection crammed with instantly recognizable gems such as "Get Up Stand Up," "One Love/People Get Ready," "I Shot The Sheriff," "Three Little Birds," "Jammin" and "Exodus." Other anthemic hits from the album including "No Woman No Cry" and "Is This Love" feature the backing vocals of the I Threes, the female trio that comprised Marley's wife Rita, Judy Mowatt and Marcia Griffiths.

Side A:
1. Is This Love
2. No Woman No Cry
3. Could You Be Loved
Side B:
1. Three Little Birds
2. Buffalo Soldier
3. Get Up Stand Up
4. Stir It Up
5. Easy Skanking (Bonus Track)
Side C:
1. One Love / People Get Ready
2. I Shot The Sheriff
3. Waiting In Vain
4. Redemption Song
Side D:
1. Satisfy My Soul
2. Exodus
3. Jammin’
4. Punky Reggae Party (Bonus Track)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2019