Slick Rick - The Great Adventures Of Slick Rick (2LP)

Slick Rick - The Great Adventures Of Slick Rick (2LP)
Price: 28.90€
Format: LP
Label: DEF JAM
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Newly Remastered and Expanded 30th Anniversary Collector's Edition featuring 5 Previously Unreleased Bonus Tracks!

The Great Adventures of Slick Rick, the 1988 debut album from Slick Rick - the inimitable British-American MC and third signing to the legendary Def Jam Recordings label - is widely regarded as one of hip-hop's seminal masterpieces. To celebrate its 30th anniversary, Def Jam will release a newly remastered and expanded 30th Anniversary Collector's Edition featuring four previously unreleased demos plus the previously unreleased session track "Snakes of The World Today." Driven by the back-to-back chart successes of "Teenage Love" (Top 20 R&B, Top 10 Rap), and "Children's Story" (Top 5 R&B and Rap, and consistently cited as one of the Top 50 Rap hits of all time), The Great Adventures of Slick Rick soared to No. 1 on Billboard's R&B Albums chart for five weeks. The album was one of the first hip-hop LPs to be certified platinum by the RIAA and it provided a solid foundation for Slick Rick, who went on to release three successful follow-up albums on Def Jam: The Ruler's Back (1991), Behind Bars (1994), and The Art of Storytelling (1999).


  1. Treat Her Like A Prostitute
  2. The Ruler's Back
  3. Children's Story
  4. The Moment I Feared
  5. Let's Get Crazy
  6. Indian Girl (An Adult Story)
  7. Teenage Love
  8. Mona Lisa


  1. Kit (What's The Scoop)
  2. Hey Young World
  3. Teacher, Teacher
  4. Lick The Balls
  5. Children's Story (Demo)
  6. A Teenage Love (Demo)
  7. Mona Lisa (Demo)
  8. Hey Young World (Demo)
  9. Snakes of The World Today (Session Track) - previously unreleased

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2019