John Mayall - Nobody Told Me (CD)

John Mayall - Nobody Told Me (CD)
Price: 16.90€
Format: CD
Availability: Out Of Stock - More Coming Soon

   - OR -   

British blues master John Mayall, who turned 85 in November 2018, releases his newest album Nobody Told Me. It features an impressive list of guests, all personal favorites of the guitarist, including Alex Lifeson of Rush, Todd Rundgren, Joe Bonamassa, Larry McCray, Carolyn Wonderland and Steven Van Zandt from Bruce Springsteen's E Street Band and his own Disciples Of Soul.

Mayall has again co-produced the new set with Eric Corne, the founder of Forty Below, who also engineered and mixed it. It was recorded at Foo Fighters' Studio 606 on the vintage Neve console that provides a connection with Mayall, since Fleetwood Mac – featuring his former Bluesbreakers band members Mick Fleetwood and John McVie – used the desk to record the bestselling Rumours.

1. What Have I Done Wrong - feat. Joe Bonamassa
2. The Moon Is Full - feat. Larry McCray
3. Evil and Here To Stay - feat. Alex Lifeson
4. That's What Love Will Make You Do - feat. Todd Rundgren
5. Distant Lonesome Train - feat. Carolyn Wonderland
6. Delta Hurricane - feat. Joe Bonamassa
7. The Hurt Inside - feat. Larry McCray
8. It's So Tough - Steven Van Zandt
9. Like It Like You Do - feat. Carolyn Wonderland
10. Nobody Told Me - feat. Carolyn Wonderland

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2019