Lou Reed - Thinking Of Another Place (3LP)

Lou Reed - Thinking Of Another Place (3LP)
Price: 88.90€
Format: LP
Label: BANG!
Availability: Out Of Stock

   - OR -   

Bang! Records announces Thinking Of Another Place, Lou Reed´s first triple-live vinyl LP from 1976's Rock´n´Roll Heart USA tour. A superb performance recorded for radio broadcast, restored and remastered, Reed plays seven tracks from that album alongside songs from Transformer (1972), Berlin (1973), Sally Can´t Dance (1974, and Coney Island Baby (1975), as well as some excellent Velvet Underground thrown in for good measure. Absolutely killer live performance with high sound quality, released in a trifold jacket with extensive liner notes by Jaime Gonzalo and Nina Antonia, including previously unseen photography courtesy of Bob Bery and rare live posters and magazine covers from those days courtesy of Gonzalo. Recorded at Civic Theatre, Akron, Ohio (USA), October 23rd, 1976. Edition of 500, released under license from Easy Action Records.

Personnel: Lou Reed - vocals and guitar; Michael Fonfara - keyboards; Bruce Yaw - bass; Marty Fogel - sax; Michael Suchorsky - drums.

  1. Intro Jam
  2. Sweet Jane
  3. Coney Island Baby
  4. I Believe In Love
  5. Lisa Says
  6. Kicks
  7. She's My Best Friend
  8. I'm Waiting For The Man
  9. A Sheltered Life
  10. The Kids
  11. Claim To Fame
  12. Vicious Circle
  13. Walk On The Wild Side
  14. Rock And Roll Heart
  15. Charley's Girl
  16. Kill Your Sons
  17. Satellite Of Love
  18. How Do You Think It Feels
  19. You Wear It So Well
  20. Oh Jim
  21. Berlin
  22. Ladies Pay
  23. Heroin

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2019