Depeche Mode - Some Great Reward: The 12" Singles (6-Vinyl Box Set)

Depeche Mode - Some Great Reward: The 12" Singles (6-Vinyl Box Set)
Price: 104.90€
Format: 12"
Availability: Out Of Stock

   - OR -   

The Depeche Mode 12" vinyl singles project continues with the release of Construction Time Again: The 12" Singles and Some Great Reward: The 12" Singles. Each of these definitive boxed sets contains six 12" vinyl singles contemporaneous to either Construction Time Again (1983) or Some Great Reward (1984). A pair of pivotal releases in the Depeche Mode canon, these albums significantly advanced the band's sound and vision, introducing audiences to some of the most inventive mixes in DM history while catapulting their international mass appeal to soaring new heights.

Construction Time Again marked the first time that Depeche Mode released limited edition versions of an album's 12" singles, each containing the original mix of each track. With this and Some Great Reward, Depeche Mode's commitment to the 12" single format as a distinct art form became even more evident. These new editions contain reproductions of limited edition versions of releases showcasing rare tracks, alternate mixes, 7" vinyl versions, live shows and more. Construction Time Again: The 12" Singles includes three reproductions of limited singles which each feature four bonus live performances recorded at London's Hammersmith Odeon on October 25, 1982. Some Great Reward: The 12" Singles includes select live recordings from the Liverpool Empire Theatre, recorded on September 29, 1984.

Groundbreaking 12" single tracks like "Everything Counts" (from Construction Time Again) and "People Are People" (from Some Great Reward) became staples in Depeche Mode's live shows; the new 12" singles boxed sets feature extended versions plus original 7" mixes of these songs. Some Great Reward includes a new version of the 7" "Blasphemous Rumours" EP, available on 12" vinyl for the first time ever. Depeche Mode embraced the power of 12" vinyl and the avenues of innovation it opened up. The 12" single allowed the band to explore new sonic possibilities while the physical beauty of the packaging gave Depeche Mode room to develop a sophisticated and commanding visual aesthetic. Depeche Mode used their singles discography as a means of offering left field remixes and other delights for their fans.

Each boxed set in the series will contain the singles from each Depeche Mode album on audiophile-quality 12" vinyl, with audio mastered from the original tapes at the legendary Abbey Road Studios. The artwork for the exterior of each of the new boxed sets draws on street art iconography inspired by the original releases, while the vinyl sleeves themselves feature the original single artwork.

People Are People (12BONG 5)          
1. People Are People (Different Mix) 
2. In Your Memory (Slik Mix) 
People Are People (L12BONG 5)        
1. People Are People (On-U Sound Remix By Adrian Sherwood) 
2. People Are People (Original 7'' Version) 
3. In Your Memory (Original 7'' Version) 

Master And Servant (12BONG 6)        
1. Master And Servant (Slavery Whip Mix) 
2. (Set Me Free) Remotivate Me (Release Mix) 
3. Master And Servant (Voxless)       

Master And Servant (L12BONG 6)      
1. Master And Servant (An On-U Sound Science Fiction Dance Hall Classic Re-Remixed By Adrian Sherwood)
2. Are People People? (Re-Remixed By Adrian Sherwood) 
3. (Set Me Free) Remotivate Me (7'' Mix) 

Blasphemous Rumours (12BONG 7)   
1. Blasphemous Rumours 
2. Somebody (Live) 
3. Two Minute Warning (Live) 
4. Ice Machine (Live) 
5. Everything Counts (Live) 

Blasphemous Rumours (L12BONG 7)            
1. Somebody (Remix) 
2. Everything Counts (Live) 
3. Blasphemous Rumours (Single Version) 
4. Told You So (Live)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2019