John Garcia - John Garcia And The Band Of Gold (LP)

John Garcia - John Garcia And The Band Of Gold (LP)
Price: 24.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Shaka till death! The Kyuss legend and founder of desert rock institutions such as Unida, Slo-Burn, Hermano and Vista Chino returns with his next incarnation: John Garcia & The Band Of Gold. After two solo albums and the „Coyote unplugged“ tour this one is an almost traditional family affair. None other than Chris Goss (who produced Kyuss and the Queens of the Stone Age) gave the self-titled album its finishing touches and provided that gritty, unmistakeable coating. The rather relaxed ‘Space Vato‘ starts off a desertfest second to none that melts down a whole subgenre to its core with groovers like ‘My Everything‘, ‘Cheyletiella‘ and Sturm-and-Drang-y ‘Popcorn (Hit Me When You Can)‘. Hypnotic closer ‘Softer Side‘ releases us back into reality: Shame. We would have loved to stay in California.

  • Limited ''old-school'' Black Vinyl edition in slipcase

1.  Space Vato
2.  Jim's Whiskers
3.  Chicken Delight
4.  Kentucky II
5.  My Everything
6.  Lillianna
7.  Popcorn (Hit Me When You Can)
8.  Apache Juncion
9.  Don't Even Think About It
10. Cheyletiella
11. Softer Side

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2019