Guru - Jazzmatazz Volume 1 (LP)

Guru - Jazzmatazz Volume 1 (LP)
Price: 29.90€
Format: LP
Availability: ► OUT OF STOCK ◄

   - OR -   

Guru's Jazzmatazz 1, originally released in 1993, is one of the first albums to combine a live jazz band with hip hop production and rapping. Guru had a vision and brought together a diverse group of jazz cats both old and new school; Lonnie Liston Smith, Branford Marsalis, Ronny Jordan, Donald Byrd and Roy Ayers and vocalists like Carleen Anderson, N'Dea Davenport (Brand New Heavies) and French rapper MC Solaar have cooperated on this classic album. Jazzmatazz proved to be a highly influential album and a huge commercial success. 

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Deluxe sleeve printed on heavy cardboard with linen laminate finish
  • Ground-breaking hip hop and jazz album from the founding member of Gang Starr
  • Included in the list of best hip hop albums ever, by Hip Hop Golden Age
  • Featuring the singles “Trust Me”, “No Time To Play”, “Loungin”, “Sights In The City”
  • Black vinyl

Side A

1. Introduction
2. Loungin'
3. When You're Near
4. Transit Ride
5. No Time To Play
6. Down The Backstreets

Side B

1. Respectful Dedications
2. Take A Look (At Yourself)
3. Trust Me
4. Slicker Than Most
5. Le Bien, Le Mal
6. Sights In The City

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2022