Thievery Corporation ‎- Sounds From The Thievery Hi-Fi (2LP)

Thievery Corporation ‎- Sounds From The Thievery Hi-Fi (2LP)
Price: 29.90€
Format: LP
Availability: ► OUT OF STOCK ◄

   - OR -   
This product has a minimum quantity of 13579

Classic album that defined an era - along with Massive Attack, Portishead, and a few others, this still sounds perfect on a summer's day even now. Take some chilled beats, add a smattering of vocal samples, and the result is the love-child of Massive Attack and Mondo Grosso, a trip-hoppy, acid jazz mutant that will make you want to dance, have sex, or lounge by the pool (if you're not left walking in confused circles, trying to figure out which one).

The debut album from Thievery Corporation was released in 1997 as a first-of-its-kind electronica record. The phrase “trip-hop” was coined in 1994 during the influx of alt-rock techno music and perfectly describes the acid-jazz tracks that make up the album. With a blend of lounge, electronic, and folk influences, this is a listening experience that caters to everyone. The remastered album features the signature track “Shaolin Satellite” and bonus tracks “Sun, Moon, and Stars” and “Sleeper Car”.

Side A
1. A Warning (Dub)
2. 2001 Spliff Odyssey
3. Shaolin Satellite
4. Transcendence

Side B
1. Universal Highness
2. Incident At Gate 7
3. Scene At The Open Air Market
4. The Glass Bead Game

1. Encounter In Bahia
2. The Foundation
3. Interlude
4. The Oscillator
5. Assault On Babylon

Side D
1. .38.45 (A Thievery Number)
2. One
3. Sun, Moon, And Stars
4. Sleeper Car


Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2023