Van Morrison - Roll With The Punches (2LP)

Van Morrison - Roll With The Punches (2LP)
Price: 24.90€
Format: LP
Availability: Out Of Stock - More Coming Soon

   - OR -   

Roll With The Punches, the Belfast legend’s 37th album, sees him simultaneously hand-picking a selection of rhythm’n’blues classics (by the likes of Bo Diddley, Mose Allison, Sister Rosetta Tharpe and Lightnin’ Hopkins, among others) and recording a set of new self-written songs.

Songs including Count Basie and Jimmy Rushing’s ‘Goin’ To Chicago’, Bo Diddley’s ‘Ride On Josephine’ and Lightnin’ Hopkins’ ‘Automobile Blues’ are among Morrison’s raw, intimate reinterpretations of some of the cornerstones of rock’n’roll, alongside five original numbers including ‘Transformation’, ‘Fame’, ‘Ordinary People’ and the titular song, which is co-written with Don Black.

Roll With The Punches was produced by Van Morrison and recorded with an incredible team of studio collaborators including Chris Farlowe, Georgie Fame, Jeff Beck, Paul Jones and Jason Rebello.

Side A:
1. Roll With The Punches
2. Transformation
3. I Can Tell
4. Stormy Monday / Lonely Avenue
Side B:
5. Goin' To Chicago
6. Fame
7. Too Much Trouble
Side C:
8. Bring It On Home To Me
9. Ordinary People
10. How Far From God
11. Teardrops From My Eyes
Side D:
12. Automobile Blues
13. Benediction
14. Mean Old World
15. Ride On Josephine

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020