Celtic Frost - To Mega Therion (Coloured 2LP)

Celtic Frost - To Mega Therion (Coloured 2LP)
Price: 37.90€
Format: LP
Label: NOISE
Availability: ► OUT OF STOCK ◄ COMING SOON

   - OR -   

2LP - Limited Edition Silver Vinyl Remastered with Bonus Material, 32-Page 10" Booklet and 2 Posters.

Released in 1985, the Celtic Frost’s second album had an ominous pall of doom and gloom, enmeshed in a sound both primitive yet also Wagnerian in its vast scope. Many claim this was a massive inspiration for black metal bands later in the decade. In truth, though, none matched what was here. This release includes the Emperor’s Return EP as well as a remix of Visual Aggression, and the concept and art direction of the release was done by the man behind Celtic Frost, Tom G. Warrior.

Side 1
1. Innocence and Wrath
2. The Usurper
3. Jewel Throne
4. Dawn of Meggido
5. Eternal Summer

Side 2
1. Circle of the Tyrants
2. (Beyond the) North Winds
3. Fainted Eyes
4. Tears In a Prophet's Dream
5. Necromantical Screams

Side 3
1. Circle of the Tyrants
2. Visual Aggression
3. Suicidal Winds
4. Journey Into Fear (Emperor's Return EP Recording Sessions)

Side 4
1. Visual Aggression (1988 Remix)
2. Return to the Eve (1985 Studio Jam)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2023