Emperor - Anthems To The Welkin At Dusk (Coloured LP)

Emperor - Anthems To The Welkin At Dusk (Coloured LP)
Price: 33.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Remastered by Turan Audio with Full Guidance from the Band and Recut at Half-Speed at Abbey Road Studios!

Eventually there comes a time when the hype about a band becomes superfluous, and their status alone speaks volumes. Such is the case with Emperor, the black metal gods hailing from Telemark, Norway. Emperor has become known as one of the originators of the symphonic black metal which Norway is internationally renowned for and arguably its most unique export. Their rise to popularity outlines the very development of black metal's second wave; a period of the genre's most prolific and controversial material to date.

1997's Anthems To The Welkin At Dusk served as the group's second full-length and what is without a doubt one of black metal's defining moments. The epic and ambitious release is both beautiful and bestial in it's wide ranging scope. And the press agreed as not only was it featured in almost every "album of the year poll" across the globe, it actually took the top prize in both Terrorizer (UK) and Metal Maniacs (US) that year. It's the musical equivalent of a hurricane of evil and like all Emperor albums, it's a must have!

All of the band's back catalogue has been remastered by Turan Audio with full guidance from the band, albums have also been recut on half speed masters at the famous Abbey Road studios, with all vinyl art work being carefully restored to how it originally came out by "Dan Capp" Design and illustration to create beautiful vinyl reissues.

  1. Alsvartr (The Oath)
  2. Ye Entrancemperium
  3. Thus Spake the Nightspirit
  4. Ensorcelled by Khaos
  5. The Loss and Curse...
  6. The Acclamation of Bonds
  7. With Strength I Burn
  8. The Wanderer

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2022