Big Star - #1 Record (LP)

Big Star - #1 Record (LP)
Price: 24.90€
Format: LP
Availability: Out Of Stock - More Coming Soon

   - OR -   

#1 Record (1972) is the band's only full album to feature Chris Bell. This brilliant debut sustains a 1960's British feel mixed with a Memphis edge. The layered twin alpha-male harmonies are slightly reminiscent of Lennon and McCartney's early Parlophone sides. The singles released, "When My Baby's Beside Me" and "Don't Lie To Me" reveal surprisingly elegant songwriting from talent so young while another album track, "In The Streets", would later be resurrected and slightly reworked as the main opening theme to the television sit-com That 70's Show, turning a whole new generation onto their staying power.

1. Feel
2. The Ballad of El Goodo
3. In the Street
4. Thirteen
5. Don't Lie To Me
6. The India Song
7. When My Baby's Beside Me
8. My Life Is Right
9. Give Me Another Chance
10. Try Again
11. Watch the Sunrise
12. ST 100/6

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020