Van Morrison - Duets: Reworking The Catalogue (2LP)

Van Morrison - Duets: Reworking The Catalogue (2LP)
Price: 19.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Two million sales later 69 yr old Irish music legend Van Morrison releases his 35th studio album; this new 16 track album is a reworking of some of his lesser known hits, each being a duet with a world class singer & produced by Don Was & Bob Rock. Guests include Michael Buble, Joss Stone, Gregory Porter, Steve Winwood, Bobby Womack, Natalie Cole, Mick Hucknall, Mark Knopfler & more.

1.  Some Peace of Mind with Bobby Womack (original version released on Hymns to the Silence, 1991)
2.  Lord, If I Ever Needed Someone with Mavis Staples (original version released on His Band and the Street Choir, 1970)
3.  Higher Than The World with George Benson (original version released on Inarticulate Speech of the Heart, 1983)
4.  Wild Honey with Joss Stone (original version released on on Common One, 1980)
5.  Whatever Happened to P.J. Proby with P.J. Proby (original version released on Down the Road, 2002)
6.  Carrying a Torch with Clare Teal (original version released on Hymns to the Silence, 1991)
7.  The Eternal Kansas City with Gregory Porter (original version released on A Period of Transition, 1977)
8.  Streets Of Arklow with Mick Hucknall (original version released on Veedon Fleece, 1974)
1.  These Are The Days with Natalie Cole (original version released on Avalon Sunset, 1989)
2.  Get On With The Show with Georgie Fame (original version released on What’s Wrong with This Picture, 2003)
3.  Rough God Goes Riding with Shana Morrison Morrison (original version released on The Healing Game, 1997)
4.  Fire in the Belly with Steve Winwood (original version released on The Healing Game, 1997)
5.  Born To Sing with Chris Farlowe (original version released on No Plan B, 2012)
6.  Irish Heartbeat with Mark Knopfler (original version released on Irish Heartbeat, 1988)
7.  Real Real Gone with Michael Bublé (original version released on Enlightenment, 1990)
8.  How Can A Poor Boy” with Taj Mahal (original version released on Keep It Simple, 2008)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020