Jessie Ware - What's Your Pleasure?: The Platinum Pleasure Edition (2LP)

Jessie Ware - What's Your Pleasure?: The Platinum Pleasure Edition (2LP)
Price: 36.90€
Format: LP
Label: EMI
Availability: Out Of Stock

   - OR -   
This product has a minimum quantity of 13579

Deluxe Edition Vinyl 2LP Reissue of Acclaimed 2020 Release featuring the Original Album Plus Six New Songs, Mirror Board Outer Sleeve and Silver Lamination of Artwork!

What's Your Pleasure? marked UK singer-songwriter Jessie Ware's fourth studio album and her first in three years following 2017's Glasshouse. The 12-track collection serves as a thank you to longtime fans who have stuck by her and allowed her to take her time to create a project she's truly passionate about. Ware reflects on her evolution throughout What's Your Pleasure?, while exploring topics like femininity, freedom of imagination and escapism.

In 2019 Ware released the return to her house-music roots singles "Mirage (Don't Stop)" and "Adore You" which established the blueprint for the album. Newest single "Spotlight" signifies Ware's fulltime return to the music scene. Co-written by Ware and her close friends Danny Parker, Shungudzo Kuyimba and James Ford, the nu disco-inspired "Spotlight" signals a funkier, dance-pop direction for Ware. Along with the aforementioned Parker, Kuyimba and Ford, the album also contains credits from Kindness and Clarence Coffee Jr, producers and DJs Benji B, Midland, Morgan Geist (Storm Queen), Matthew Tavares and the unmistakable guitar twangs of Metronomy's Joseph Mount.

What's Your Pleasure?: The Platinum Pleasure Edition is Ware's deluxe offering of her sensational 2020 record. Featuring six new bonus tracks, this edition still bears the cohesive, complementary songwriting, killer grooves and flawless production of the original version, but only serves to heighten the rich and powerful soul of tracks like "Please," "0208" featuring synth-pop visionary Kindness, the Endless Remix of "Adore You" and more. A mirror board outer sleeve and silver lamination of the album artwork round out the package.

1. Spotlight
2. What’s Your Pleasure?
3. Ooh La La
4. Soul Control
5. Save A Kiss
6. Adore You
7. In Your Eyes
8. Step Into My Life
9. Read My Lips
10. Mirage (Don’t Stop)
11 .The Kill
12. Remember Where You Are
13. Please
14. Impossible
15. Eyes Closed
16. Overtime
17. Hot N Heavy
18. Pale Blue Light
19. 0208 (feat. Kindness)
20. Adore You (Endless Remix)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021