Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Welcome To The Pleasuredome (2LP)

Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Welcome To The Pleasuredome (2LP)
Price: 28.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Produced by Trevor Horn (Art of Noise, The Buggles, Yes), 1984's Welcome To The Pleasuredome is the debut album by the British dance-pop band Frankie Goes To Hollywood, a release that still stands as one of the seminal records of the decade. The sometimes over-the-top songs are interspersed with snippets of a Ronald Reagan impersonator and bombastic orchestral compositions. Put their most famous song "Relax" in the middle of this and the song that created so much controversy when it was first released becomes a model of restraint. The irresistibly pounding yet simple bass line makes it as much a floor-filler today as it was in 1984. The Orwellian "Two Tribes," released at the height of the Cold War, still seems strangely poignant while "The Power Of Love," the hyper-ballad that topped the British charts for weeks, is still deliciously cheeky.

  1. Well...
  2. The World Is My Oyster
  3. Snatch of Fury (Stay)
  4. Welcome to the Pleasuredome
  5. Relax (Come Fighting)
  6. War (...and Hide)
  7. Two Tribes (For the Victims of Ravishment)
  8. Ferry (Go)
  9. Born to Run
  10. San Jose (The Way)
  11. Wish (The Lads Were Here)
  12. The Ballad of 32
  13. Krisco Kisses
  14. Black Night White Light
  15. The Only Star in Heaven
  16. The Power of Love
  17. Bang

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021