Band Of Spice - Economic Dancers (Limited LP)

Band Of Spice - Economic Dancers (Limited LP)
Price: 19.90€
Format: LP
Availability: Permanently Out Of Stock

   - OR -   

Legendary Swedish singer/songwriter Spice (ex-Spiritual Beggars, Kayser) returns with a new album under the moniker Band of Spice. The sophomore release "Economic Dancers" is set to drop on April 13th via Scarlet Records. Check out the track "You Can't Stop" - which is available in the player below.

Spice commented: “When I wrote these songs I was listen[ing to] a lot to music from the end of the seventies and the early eighties. The songs itself came out quite smooth, organic and melodic with a touch of dirt while we were recorded them. This time, Instead of hiring a studio and to record it fast as we did with the previous albums, we decided to build our own studio. We felt that we needed the time to get it right. To fill the songs with just the right amount of warmth, love and justice.

"The concept of the lyrics is about abuse, hope, hopelessness, weakness and strength. To try live life without safety nets and still be able to stay sane. I hope you will enjoy it.”

The album was mixed and mastered by renowned musician/producer Simone Mularoni (DGM) at Domination Studio in San Marino, Italy.

1. Economic Dancer
2. True Will
3. On The Run
4. Intro - The Joe
5. The Joe
6. You Will Call
7. You Can't Stop
8. Fly Away
9. In My Blood
10. Down By The Liquor Store
11. You Know My Name

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2019