Syd Barrett - The Madcap Laughs (LP)

Syd Barrett - The Madcap Laughs (LP)
Price: 19.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   
Syd and Floyd officially parted company in March 1968, with the band's management Blackhill Enterprises deciding to stick with Syd as a solo artist. EMI's new Harvest label committed to a Barrett solo project, and over the course of a year Syd recorded his debut The Madcap Laughs. Started briefly with Blackhill's Peter Jenner, recording commenced in April 1969 with EMI's Malcolm Jones, later involving David Gilmour and Roger Waters, who completed the album in October for release in January 1970. The Madcap Laughs was well received and sold reasonably, so EMI elected to record a follow-up straight away.
1.  Terrapin
2.  No Good Trying
3.  Love You
4.  No Man's Land
5.  Dark Globe
6.  Here I Go
7.  Octopus
8.  Golden Hair
9.  Long Gone
10. She Took A Long Cold Look
11. Feel
12. If It's In You
13. Late Night

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020