The Alan Parsons Project - Tales Of Mystery And Imagination (LP)

The Alan Parsons Project - Tales Of Mystery And Imagination (LP)
Price: 28.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

A landmark release in prog rock history, The Alan Parsons Project's debut album, Tales Of Mystery And Imagination, remains not only one of the most ambitious releases from prog's mid-70s golden age, but also one of the finest examples of a musician putting literature to music.

Released in 1976, Tales Of Mystery And Imagination saw Parsons and long-time collaborator Eric Woolfson bring to life some of the most enduring works by pioneering gothic poet and short-story writer Edgar Allan Poe. Working with a host of musicians, among them legendary God Of Hellfire, Arthur Brown, Hollies singer and guitarist Terry Sylvester, the bands Ambrosia and Pilot, plus keyboardist Francis Monkman (of cult 70s outfit Curved Air), they also managed to snag narration by legendary actor, director, writer and producer Orson Welles – a man with no little experience in bringing works of literature to life in the studio.

Side 1
1. A Dream Within a Dream (4:13)
2. The Raven (3:57)
3. The Tell-Tale Heart (4:38)
4. The Cask of Amontillado (4:33)
5. (The System of) Doctor Tarr and Professor Fether (4:20)
Side 2
6. The Fall of the House of Usher
- I Prelude (7:02)
- II Arrival (2:39)
- III Intermezzo (1:00)
- IV Pavane (4:36)
- V Fall (0:51)
7. To One in Paradise (4:46)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020