Syd Barrett - Opel (LP)

Syd Barrett - Opel (LP)
Price: 18.90€
Format: LP
Availability: Out Of Stock

   - OR -   

Syd and Floyd officially parted company in March 1968, with the band's management Blackhill Enterprises deciding to stick with Syd as a solo artist. EMI's new Harvest label committed to a Barrett solo project, and over the course of a year Syd recorded his debut The Madcap Laughs. The album was well received and sold reasonably, so EMI elected to record follow-up Barrett straight away, the last official Syd Barrett album, bar compilations. In 1988, EMI released an album of Syd's studio out-takes and previously unreleased material recorded from 1968 to 1970 under the title of Opel, a highly-regarded track omitted from The Madcap Laughs.

1.  Opel 
2.  Clowns and Jugglers 
3.  Rats 
4.  Golden Hair 
5.  Dolly Rocker 
6.  Word Song 
7.  Wined and Dined 
8.  Swan Lee (Silas Lang) 
9.  Birdie Hop 
10. Let's Split 
11. Lanky (Part One) 
12. Wouldn't You Miss Me (Dark Globe) 
13. Mily Way 
14. Golden Hair

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020