Elton John with Ray Cooper - Live From Moscow (2LP)

Elton John with Ray Cooper - Live From Moscow (2LP)
Price: 28.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

40th Anniversary 180g Vinyl 2LP Pressing Remastered from the Original Broadcast Masters by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering

Elton John's landmark performance in Russia in 1979, with percussionist Ray Cooper, gets a 40th anniversary 180g vinyl 2LP pressing! Live From Moscow, which was broadcast by BBC Radio 1 at the time and made Elton the first major Western star to play behind the Iron Curtain, was remastered by Bob Ludwig in 2019 from the original BBC analogue tapes. The concert came at the end of the artist's A Single Man tour, which followed his 1978 album of the same name. It found him playing completely solo sets on his Steinway grand piano and the electric Yamaha CP80, then returning for a second half accompanied by the larger-than-life figure of percussionist and longtime collaborator Ray Cooper.


  1. Daniel
  2. Skyline Pigeon
  3. Take Me To The Pilot
  4. Rocket Man (I Think It's Going To Be A Long, Long Time)
  5. Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me
  6. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
  7. Candle In The Wind
  8. I Heard It Through The Grapevine


  1. Funeral For A Friend
  2. Tonight
  3. Better Off Dead
  4. Bennie And The Jets
  5. Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word
  6. Crazy Water
  7. Saturday Night's Alright (For Fighting)/Pinball Wizard
  8. Crocodile Rock/Get Back/Back In The U.S.S.R.

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021