Bob Dylan - Triplicate (3LP)

Bob Dylan - Triplicate (3LP)
Price: 39.90€
Format: LP
Availability: Out Of Stock - More Coming Soon

   - OR -   


Bob Dylan's triple album Triplicate - a collection of 30 American classics written by some of the most acclaimed and influential American songwriters.

Spread over three albums under the titles: "Til The Sun Goes Down," "Devil Dolls" and "Comin 'Home Late," it shows Dylan's unique talent as a singer, arranger and bandleader. 

Triplicate was recorded with Dylan's touring band in Hollywood's Capitol Studios consists among other things of songs by Charles Strouse and Lee Adams ( "Once Upon A Time"), Harold Arlen and Ted Koehler ( "Stormy Weather"), Harold Hupfield ( "As Time Goes by ") and Cy Coleman and Carolyn Leigh (" The Best Is Yet to Come ").

Disc 1 – ‘ Til The Sun Goes Down

Side 1:

1. I Guess I’ll Have to Change My Plans
2. September Of My Years
3. I Could Have Told You
4. Once Upon A Time
5. Stormy Weather

Side 2:

1. This Nearly Was Mine
2. That Old Feeling
3. It Gets Lonely Early
4. My One and Only Love
5. Trade Winds

Disc 2 – Devil Dolls

Side 1:

1. Braggin’
2. As Time Goes By
3. Imagination
4. How Deep Is The Ocean
5. P. S. I Love You

Side 2:

1. The Best Is Yet To Come
2. But Beautiful
3. Here’s That Rainy Day
4. Where Is The One
5. There’s A Flaw In My Flue

Disc 3 – Comin’ Home Late

Side 1:

1. Day In, Day Out
2. I Couldn’t Sleep A Wink Last Night
3. Sentimental Journey
4. Somewhere Along The Way
5. When The World Was Young

Side 2:

1. These Foolish Things
2. You Go To My Head
3. Stardust
4. It’s Funny To Everyone But Me
5. Why Was I Born

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2019