Van Morrison - Keep Me Singing (LP)

Van Morrison - Keep Me Singing (LP)
Price: 21.90€
Format: LP
Availability: Out Of Stock

   - OR -   

Van the Man's First Collection of New Songs in 4 Years!

Keep Me Singing is Van Morrison's 36th studio album to date and consists of 13 self-produced tracks - 12 new original songs written and performed by Van the Man, as well as a cover of the blues standard "Share Your Love With Me" - written by Alfred Baggs and Don Robey and previously recorded by artists such as Aretha Franklin and Kenny Rogers. For the track "Every Time I See A River," Morrison has collaborated with acclaimed lyricist Don Black. The album's closing track, "Caledonia Swing," is an instrumental featuring Van on piano and saxophone. Due out in September 2016, Keep Me Singing follows 2015's Duets: Re-Working the Catalogue and is Morrison's first album of original songs since 2012's Born to Sing: No Plan B.

  1. Let It Rhyme
  2. Every Time I See A River
  3. Keep Me Singing
  4. Out In The Cold Again
  5. Memory Lane
  6. The Pen Is Mightier Than The Sword
  7. Holy Guardian Angel
  8. Share Your Love With Me
  9. In Tiburon
  10. Look Beyond The Hill
  11. Going Down To Bangor
  12. Too Late
  13. Caledonia Swing

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020