David Bowie - Lazarus (3LP)

David Bowie - Lazarus (3LP)
Price: 48.90€
Format: LP
Availability: Out Of Stock

   - OR -   

Lazarus is the original cast recording to the musical by David Bowie and Enda Walsh that debuted at the New York Theater Workshop in Fall 2015 preceding the release of David Bowie’s #1 debuting studio album Blackstar. The Lazarus album features stunning renditions of David Bowie’s songs performed by Michael C. Hall, Sophia Anne Grace and Christina Milioti. The album also includes the last 3 studio recordings of new songs recording by David Bowie and produced by Tony Visconti.

Standing alongside the Lazarus cast’s interpretations of classics from his canon are the three final David Bowie studio recordings. Co-produced by Bowie and Tony Visconti and recorded with Donny McCaslin and his quartet, the same band that played on Bowie’s Blackstar album, these last three songs — “No Plan,” “Killing A Little Time,” “When I Met You”— bring completely new dimensions to their cast counterparts. The original Blackstar version of “Lazarus” is also included on the cast album.

The Lazarus album was produced by the show’s musical director Henry Hey, who had previously worked with Bowie on The Next Day, and features vocals from Hall, Caruso, Cristin Milioti, Michael Esper, Charlie Pollock and other cast members backed by the seven-piece house band Hey assembled for the New York run. The album was recorded January 11, 2016. Upon arriving at the studio, the musicians and cast were shocked and saddened to learn that Bowie had passed away the evening before. Their emotional performances that day are captured on this recording.

Side A:
1. Hello Mary Lou (Goodbye Heart) - Ricky Nelson
2. Lazarus - Michael C. Hall & Original New York Cast
3. It's No Game - Michael C. Hall, Lynn Craig & Original New York Cast
4. This Is Not America - Sophia Anne Caruso & Original New York Cast
5. The Man Who Sold The World - Charlie Pollack
Side B:
6. No Plan - Sophia Anne Caruso
7. Love Is Lost - Michael Esper & Original New York Cast
8. Changes - Christin Milioti & Original New York Cast
9. Where Are We Now? - Michael C. Hall & Original New York Cast

Side C:
10. Absolute Beginners - Michael C. Hall, Cristin Milioti, Michael Esper, Sophia Anne Caruso, Krystina Alabado & Original New York Cast
10. Dirty Boys - Michael Esper
11. Killing A Little Time - Michael C. Hall
12. Life On Mars? - Sophia Anne Caruso
13. All The Young Dudes - Nicholas Christopher, Lynn Craig, Michael Esper, Sophia Anne Caruso & Original New York Cast
Side D:
14. Sound And Vision - David Bowie
15. Always Crashing In the Same Car - Cristin Milioti
16. Valentine's Day - Michael Esper & Original New York Cast
17. When I Met You - Michael C. Hall & Krystina Alabado
18. Heroes - Michael C. Hall, Sophia Anne Caruso & Original New York Cast

Side E:
19. Lazarus - David Bowie
20. No Plan - David Bowie
21. Killing A Little Time - David Bowie
22. When I Met You - David Bowie

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020