Gil Scott-Heron - Pieces Of A Man (CD)

Gil Scott-Heron - Pieces Of A Man (CD)
Price: 12.90€
Format: CD
Label: BGP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Gil Scott-Heron is rightly considered one of the most influential musicians in the history of black music of the past 40 years. Bob Thiele (Flying Dutchman) enabled him to record his first album in 1970. In 1972 followed "Pieces Of A Man", on which he orientated himself more towards straightforward, soulful song structures on some tracks and which probably contains his most important songs with "The Revolution Will Not Be Televised", "Lady Day And John Coltrane" as well as "Home Is Where The Hatred Is". With backing musicians Bernard Purdie, Hubert Laws and Ron Carter, this album marked a turning point in socially critical black soul music.

  1. The Revolution Will Not Be Televised
  2. Save the Children
  3. Lady Day and John Coltrane
  4. Home Is Where the Hatred Is
  5. When You Are Who You Are
  6. I Think I'll Call It Morning
  7. Pieces of a Man
  8. A Sign of the Ages
  9. Or Down You Fall
  10. The Needle's Eye
  11. The Prisoner
  12. Chains (Black & Blues)
  13. Peace (Black & Blues)
  14. A Toast to the People (Black & Blues)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2022