Calexico - Carried To Dust (LP)

Calexico - Carried To Dust (LP)
Price: 19.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

For Carried To Dust, Calexico called on a rotating cast of musicians and friends to help them create what is arguably its most varied and strongest output to date. The band lineup that solidified around Feast of Wire (Burns, Convertino, Martin Wenk, Jacob Valenzuela, Paul Niehaus, Volker Zander) is back again, along with a number of guests including Sam Beam, Douglas McCombs, and Pieta Brown.

The new record is a shining example of Calexico's commitment to constantly redefining exactly who they are. A continued examination of their sources of inspiration, Carried To Dust is the next step in Calexico's ongoing quest of moving forward while never turning its back on the past. A remarkably well-rounded album, Carried To Dust underscores the band's restraint and beauty while showcasing every aspect of the group's exceptional talents.

1. Victor Jara's Hands
2. Two Silver Trees
3. The News About William
4. Sarabande in Pencil Form
5. Writer's Minor Holiday
6. Man Made Lake
7. Inspiracion
8. House of Valparaiso
9. Slownewss
10. Bend To The Road
11. El Gatillo (Trigger Revisited)
12. Fractured Air (Tornado Watch)
13. Falling From Sleeves
14. Red Blooms
15. Contention City

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2022