PJ Harvey - The Hope Six Demolition Project: Demos (CD)

PJ Harvey - The Hope Six Demolition Project: Demos (CD)
Price: 11.90€
Format: CD
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Collection of Unreleased Album Demos Mastered by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering Under the Guidance of Long Time PJ Harvey Producer John Parish!

March 2022 sees a vinyl reissue of The Hope Six Demolition Project, the ninth studio album by PJ Harvey, alongside a collection of unreleased demos from the making of the album. Written during Harvey's travels to Kosovo, Afghanistan and Washington DC with her frequent collaborator, photographer/filmmaker Seamus Murphy, The Hope Six Demolition Project was then created in sessions open to the public as part of an art installation at Somerset House in London called Recording in Progress.

The sessions were 45-minutes each in length and lasted for a month, during which viewers could see Harvey making the album through one-way glass with Flood and John Parish. Featuring the singles "The Wheel," and "The Community Of Hope," the 2016 LP topped the UK charts upon release – becoming Harvey's first album to do so. It also charted highly in end of year roundups.

  1. The Community Of Hope
  2. The Ministry Of Defence
  3. A Line In The Sand
  4. Chain Of Keys
  5. River Anacostia
  6. Near The Memorials To Vietnam And Lincoln
  7. The Orange Monkey
  8. Medicinals
  9. The Ministry Of Social Affairs
  10. The Wheel
  11. Dollar, Dollar

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2022