Status Quo - Piledriver (Deluxe 2CD Edition)

Status Quo - Piledriver (Deluxe 2CD Edition)
Price: 15.90€
Format: CD
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

This carefully curated special release features an expanded 2-CD Deluxe Edition version of the band's classic 1972 album. The second CD is a bonus disc of live performances and radio sessions. The "Piledriver Deluxe Edition" album booklet features extensive liner notes by rock writer Dave Ling and a host of rare artist photos provided by former tour manager and 'fifth member' of the band Bob Young.

The fantastic fifteen tracks worth of bonus material are taken from the band's Peel Sessions [the DJ famously included a Quo single in the Record Box containing his favourites], recorded on 20 November 1972 and 09 January 1973 respectively, plus a BBC "In Concert" performance recorded at the Paris Theatre in London on 01 March 1973.

Disc 1
01. Don't Waste My Time
02. Oh Baby
03. A Year
04. Unspoken Words
05. Big Fat Mama
06. Paper Plane
07. All the Reasons
08. Roadhouse Blues

Disc 2
01. Don't Waste My Time (Peel Session 1972)
02. Oh Baby (Peel Session 1972)
03. Unspoken Words (Peel Session 1972)
04. Paper Plane (Peel Session 1972)
05. Softer Ride (Peel Session 1972)
06. Paper Plane (Peel Session 1973)
07. Don't Waste My Time (Peel Session 1973)
08. Junior's Wailing (BBC In Concert 1973)
09. Someone's Learning (BBC In Concert 1973)
10. In My Chair (BBC In Concert 1973)
11. Railroad (BBC In Concert 1973)
12. Don't Waste My Time (BBC In Concert 1973)
13. Paper Plane (BBC In Concert 1973)
14. Roadhouse Blues (BBC In Concert 1973)
15. Bye Bye Johnny (BBC In Concert 1973)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021