dEUS - The Ideal Crash: 20th Anniversary (2CD)

dEUS - The Ideal Crash: 20th Anniversary (2CD)
Price: 29.90€
Format: CD
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

The Ideal Crash' released in 1999 is the third album of the Belgian band dEUS. Produced by David Bottrill (Muse, Tool, Placebo) this album has allowed the band to increase its popularity, especially thanks to the 'Instant Street' single. To commemorate the 20th anniversary, the album has been remastered at the Abbey Road Studios. A bonus disc has also been added to the original album. This additional disc contains remixes, demos and unreleased live track recorded in Paris at Bataclan in the year of its release.

In addition, the anniversary edition contains new liner notes from Derek Robertson. 20 years after its release 'The Ideal Crash' can still be considered as the biggest album of the Belgian rock scene.

CD1 (Original Album remastered at Abbey Road Studio)
1. Put The Freaks Up Front
2. Sister Dew
3. One Advice, Space
4. The Magic Hour
5. The Ideal Crash
6. Instant Street
7. Magdalena
8. Everybody's Weird
9. Let's See Who Goes Down First
10. Dream Sequence #1

CD2 (Bonus album: demo’s, live and rarities)
1. You can't deny what you liked as a child
2. Sam Peckinpah's Daughter (demo) Unreleased
3. Shoulda Snuck out (demo) Unreleased
4. There
5. Sister dew (demo) Unreleased
6. Instant street (demo) Unreleased
7. Exotica (demo: let's see who goes down first) Unreleased
8. Dreamsong (demo of Dream sequence # 1) Unreleased
9. Magdalena (Live at Bataclan, Paris) Unreleased
10. Everybody's Weird (Cinerex remix) Unreleased
11. Everybody's Weird (Soulwax remix One Advice, Space)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021